close Warning: Error with navigation contributor "AccountModule"

Opened 9 years ago

#52 new defect

Unable to control the maintenance of old vs. deleted files

Reported by: chris Owned by: chris
Priority: major Milestone: 0.12
Component: bbackupd Version: trunk
Keywords: backup old deleted housekeeping disk space cleanup snapshot Cc: [email protected]

Description

Tom Albers writes:

Recently I had to retrieve an older version of a folder, but I could not because there were no older versions available. Running info resulted in the following:

                  Account ID: 00000001
              Last object ID: 8009785
                 Blocks used: 51199878 (99999.76Mb)
    Blocks used by old files: 0 (0.00Mb)
Blocks used by deleted files: 27961849 (54612.99Mb)
  Blocks used by directories: 233209 (455.49Mb)
            Block soft limit: 51200000 (100000.00Mb)
            Block hard limit: 64000000 (125000.00Mb)
         Client store marker: 1226809601724028

So all space is occupied by current files and deleted files. As stuff moves pretty quickly on that server, a lot of info goes to the deleted section. But part of that is not interesting anymore, but it is kept in the backup for ever.

Would it be possible to say: I want 20GB for deleted, 20GB for old and 60GB for current? Or would it be possible to purge the deleted files if they are deleted longer then a week ago?

Change History (0)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.